Persona 5 Strikers - Complete Guide to New Game Plus

After completing the main campaign of Persona 5 Strikers, license plate title Atlus of which you can find our review at the following link, you can access the New Game Plus mode. It is, as you have probably understood, a mode that allows you to replay the title, keeping some objects obtained during your first walkthrough. Within ours Complete guide to Persona 5 Strikers New Game Plus, you will find out everything there is to know about this mode.

The following guide may contain major and minor spoilers on Persona 5 Strikers, regarding various playful sections and events of the story conceived by Atlus. We therefore advise you to continue carefully before having concluded the experience in its entirety, and to be careful to avoid ruining some surprises that could undermine your use of the product.

How to unlock New Game Plus mode

After completing all missions, both the base game and the post-game, defeat the final boss, Demiurge, again. Once this is done, save the data in a new slot, reload it and wait for the cutscene to finish.

How the New Game Plus works 

Persona 5 Strikers' New Game Plus will allow you to replay the adventure while maintaining some of the progress achieved during the course of the first run, here are:

The level of the characters is carried over

The level of each member of the Phantom Thief will be maintained when you start the New Game Plus. It is also advisable to have all party members at level 70, in order to unlock the dedicated trophy.

Pandora is already usable

Pandora, the true form of Sophia, is immediately usable within the New Game Plus. All post-game stats and skills will be transferred to the new game as soon as Pandora joins your party.

Wolf is already usable

Wolf (Zenkichi Hasegawa) can also be used immediately within the New Game Plus.

The equipment is transferred

As with the level of the characters, the equipment obtained or purchased during the first run will also be accessible in the New Game Plus.

All Personae are transferred

All Personas registered or merged by the player in the Velvet Room will also be transferred to the New Game Plus. This also includes Lucifer, an exclusive post-game merger.

The news of the New Game Plus

The Merciless Difficulty

This is the highest difficulty level in the game, and can be unlocked by completing the title on Normal or Hard difficulty. This new mode features extremely powerful enemies and a higher number of acquirable Incense. Also, once you have started a New Game Plus by selecting the Ruthless difficulty, you will not be able to change the difficulty level.

Takeover mechanics

After defeating the Reaper, the secret boss that you can meet by following our dedicated guide, you will unlock the new Takeover mechanic.

Most powerful prison bosses

Some requests like "Painful Memories" will now allow you to take on enhanced versions of the Prison Bosses.

New items in Sophia's shop

Sophia's shop will sell different types of Incense.

add a comment of Persona 5 Strikers - Complete Guide to New Game Plus
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.